top of page
Search
  • davidcontrolsnoise

2020 - An unforgettable year!


For all of us, 2020 was a challenging year. The hope is that as many people as possible took the unexpected time to reconnect with their passions. Music is my passion and I was able to connect with it through new found relationships. Working with some very talented people that have inspired me to create. Spending close to a year working with Green Knuckle Material, producing and creating. Also mixing and mastering some holiday music for Tristin Jennings, a young and promising artist. And working on an arrangement of a song for another young artist, Melissa Narvaez, which will be completed in early 2021.


The wrap up to 2020 brought an unexpected arrangement of "My Grown-up Christmas List." I arranged the piece on a whim, playing the majority of the parts. I also worked with a new cello player for the first time. Very talented! He wanted a score written out which was a surprise to me since I normally rely on the musicians to create parts. This was a challenge but I took it on and composed two parts and wrote out the score. This was a first but I was successful. I recorded vocals and a live sax as well and ended up with a solid arrangement for a song with a very relevant message for 2020.


In a short two week period I completed the arrangement and managed to direct and shoot my first music video. With the help of my partner, we completed the edit and released it just in time for Christmas. The song released under Green Knuckle Material got a lot of recognition and will have a long life since it is a Christmas song.


Many more Green Knuckle Material songs to come...











20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page